Paths of Yoga

The “four paths of yoga” refer to four distinct approaches or branches of yoga philosophy and practice, each aimed at achieving self-realization, spiritual growth, and ultimately, union with the divine or higher consciousness. These paths were formulated by the ancient sage Patanjali in the Yoga Sutras, and they offer different methods for individuals to attain spiritual enlightenment and fulfillment. The four paths are:

  • Jnana Yoga (Path of Knowledge)
  • Bhakti Yoga (Path of Devotion)
  • Karma Yoga (Path of Action)
  • Raja Yoga (Path of Meditation)
Scroll to Top